Construction Zone: Brain Stimulation

brain working out

Over the years, I have found writing is like working out. Exercising can be fun and full of triumphant achievements; it can also torment the body and push you beyond your limits.  I have negotiated with my brain to alert my loved ones that I am literally in the midst of a massive over haul of my brain.  My head has been declared a construction zone.  Ideas, imagination, and thoughts are piling high as they are being constructed into words of power.  As brain stimulation is occurring, my heart and soul will shout out, “I shall conquer my fears of writing.”  My voice will say, “I have things to say, and I am not afraid of writing them down.”  My brain will exercise with the power of words, but my words will depict the deep feelings of my imagination.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

